PMS: Tokyo, Ejiogbe, Were, Alubankudi, Others Make List As Oyo Govt Releases Excos

PMS: Tokyo, Ejiogbe, Were, Alubankudi, Others Make List As Oyo Govt Releases Excos

The Oyo State government has announced Alhaji Oluwatomiwa Omolewa, former Park Management System (PMS) Secretary, as the new Chairman.

Alhaji Kasali Ajisafe Lawal aka Baba Bola is to serve as the secretary.

The appointment is part of the reorganization of the PMS embarked upon by the state government.

The state government, had, in a bid to optimize available opportunities in the PMS, organized a town hall meeting where stakeholders came up with suggestions on how to improve the system.

One of the suggestions was that the leadership of the PMS should have members from all the factions in the transport unions to ensure peace in the state. The constitution of the new team reflected that.

Apart from the chairman and secretary, other members of the management include Alhaji Tajudeen Jimoh, Deputy Chairman; Kamardeen Idowu, Treasurer; Tirimisiyu Olowoposi, Financial Secretary; Abass Amolese, Organising Secretary; and Alhaji Hamidu Mustapha Were, Auditor.

Others are Alhaji Abideen Ejiogbe, First Vice Chairman; Ganiyu Mojeed, First Trustee; Alhaji Musa Alubankudi, Second Trustee, Alhaji Rahman Akinsola Tokyo, Second Auditor; and Alhaji Wasiu Emiola, Public Relations Officer.

Speaking after the announcement, the new PMS chairman, Tomiwa Omolewa, said he would work towards ensuring peace across the state.

His words: “I thank Governor Seyi Makinde for counting me worthy of this position. I use this opportunity to assure the people of Oyo State and the government that there will be a difference in our attitude to work.”

“I promise that the people will notice a significant difference in our operations as we assume office.”

Do you want to request for your favourite movie Click Here 

Click To Follow Us On Telegram So That You Can Receive Fast Full Up Date

Leave a Reply

Back to top button